You are here:Home » State » Punjab » Ludhiana

Cicu delegation met director Industries punjab Rk verma

Ludhiana, April 27:A delegation led by Sh. Avtar Singh, President, CICU had a meeting with Sh. R.K Verma, IAS Commissioner-Cum-Director of Industries, Punjab to discuss about the demands to be included in the industrial policy being framed by the Government of Punjab.

Sh. Avtar Singh, President, CICU demanded the Exhibition Centre near to City and also creation of infrastructure in the Dhanansu, Focal Point where Exhibition Centre has been declared by the Government of Punjab. He also demanded Waiver off the permission to Mortgage (PTM) from PSIEC and Change of Land use Certificate (CLU) District Town Planner required for availing Credit Facilities from the Bank. He stressed that amendment of the clause regarding Unauthorized Use of Electricity (UUE) as 3 to 4 units are working in the same premises.

Sh. Upkar Singh Ahuja, General Secretary, CICU demanded the Concessional Power to Existing Industry and Withdrawal of Infrastructure Development Cess Imposed on Electricity Consumption. He also demanded the Strengthening of R& D Centers so that new products are developed and launched by the industry.

Sh. S.C Rahlan empathized for the Freight subsidy for the Exporting Units. He demanded the scheme should be prepared for same prices of the raw materials throughout India. PSIEC need to be stream line for the distribution of the Raw Material at a lower price to the manufacturing units.

Sh. Manmohan Singh Ubhi demanded one pocket of 50 Acres land may be year marked for Red category industries in the coming Focal Point at Dhanansu. The setting up of CTP will be helpful for these industries.

Sh. S.S Bedi, Advisor, CICU said that Common Facilities Centre under the Cluster Development program can only be gear up if 20% share i.e. (upto Rs. 3 crores) for setting up the Common Facilities Centre may please be introduced to strengthen the Cluster Development Program of Government of India.

The meeting was attended by S/Sh. Phuman Singh, Pankaj Sharma, Rajinder Singh Sarhali, and Daljeet Singh Dico.

To keep yourself update for Ludhiana news, follow us on facebook or twitter.