You are here:Home » State » Punjab

106 Members Delegation of FICO to attend China Cycle Show at Shanghai will leave on 4th May 2017

Ludhiana:Today under leadership of S. Gurmeet Singh Kular President& S. Manjinder Singh Sachdeva General Secretary, FICO distributed Travel Kits to Delegates going to attend the Largest Exhibition of Bicycle Industry “The 27th China International Bicycle& Motor Fair” at Shanghai, China.Sh. Kundan Lal Deputy Director MSME Ludhiana was the Chief Guest and Sh. Ankur Pathak Asst. Director MSME Ludhiana was the Guest of Honor who handed over the Travel Kits to the Delegates.

This 106 Members High Power Delegation of FICO I am SME of India is the Largest Ever Delegation of MSMEs from India& Lead by S. Harmohinder Singh Pahwa of M/s Avon Bicycle Components Private Limited& S. Harpal Singh Bhamber of M/s Bhamber Mechanical Works.
Delegation will also Visit Chinese Cycle Companies to update with Latest Technology of Manufacturing of Bicycles& it's Parts said Manjinder Singh Sachdeva General Secretary FICO
S. Gurmeet Singh Kular President Said that we have to visit this exhibition every year to keep ourself updated with the international bicycle standards& technology, because now the China is the Largest Manufacturer of Bicycle& its Parts in the World, and India lies second. There is huge gap of 18 Crore Units of Bicycle per Year between first and second position. So we need to pull up our socks and think beyond the Roadster models of bicycle as Hi-End Bicycles are the future of this industry.
If India produce hi end bicycle then our export to the world market will boost Indian Economy, said Rajeev Jain Secretary FICO
In this exhibition the MSME Ministry of India has already approved a subsidy of Rs.2000000/- (Twenty Lakhs) to FICO for the delegates.
Amongst Present were S. Harmohinder Singh Pahwa, S. Harpal Singh Bhamber, S. Manjinder Singh Sachdeva, S. Balbir Singh Mankoo Finance Secretary,S. Satnam Singh Makkar, Sh. Tarsem Lal Thaper, Sh. Harish Kumar, Sh. Rajesh Mongia, Sh. Varun Kapoor, Sh. Vineet Kapoor, Sh. Abhey Aul, Sh. Sandeep Chowdhry, Sh. Mandeep Chowdhry, S. Bachittar Singh, S. Angad Singh Big Ben, S. Simran Singh, S. Amrik Singh Karamsar, S. Jaswant Singh Padam, S. Manjeet Singh, Sh. Sourabh Goyal, S. Damanpal Singh, Sh. Gulshan Bajaj, Sh. Jatinder Madan, S. Satnam Singh Channa, Sh. Karan Aggarwal, S. Jagteshwar Volga, S. Sharanjit Singh Sondh, Sh. Abhijit Ahuja,& Sh. Amit Bajaj, Sh. Rajinder Narang, Sh. Umesh Kumar Narang, Sh. Ravinder Arora, Sh. S. P. Singh, Sh. Karanpal Singh, Sh. Ankur Jain, Sh. Parvinder Pal Singh

To keep yourself update for Punjab news, follow us on facebook or twitter.